Beaufort blow Easkey off the Scale


Beaufort (Kerry) 3-17       Easkey (Sligo) 0-05


A star studded team performance claimed the 2019 All-Ireland junior football crown for Eanna O’Mally’s side at Croke Park last Saturday.


Beaufort dominated this contest from the word go and with goals from Ronan Ferris, Ciaran Kennedy and Liam Cary led at the break 3-8 to 0-1 over the Connacht and Sligo champions.


Despite not finding the net again in the second period, there was no let up from the Mid Kerry side who cruised to one of the easiest victory’s they are ever likey to do so.




Michael Moriarty, Michael John O’Connor, Ger Hartnett, Sean Kelliher, Jeremiah O’Sullivan, Mike Breen, Jonathan Kissane, Nathan Breen (c) 0-01, Ronan Murphy, Padraig Doona 0-01, Liam Carey 1-05, Fergal Hallissey 0-05, Danny Healy 0-02, Ciarán Kennedy 1-01, Ronan Ferris 1-01


Substitutes: Cormac O’Connor for Jonathan Kissane, Dara Coffey for Danny Healy, Seamus O Raghallaigh for Jeremiah O’Sullivan, Niall O’Connor 0-01 for Ronan Ferris, Padraig O’Sullivan for Nathan Breen

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *